Child Welfare Workforce Task Force (Public Act 101-0268) Membership List – Updated 10-2019

Category	Name(s)
(1) 2 members appointed by the Governor	Denice Murray
	VACANT
(2) 2 legislative members appointed by the	Rep. Mary Edly-Allen (co-chair)
Speaker of the House of Representatives, one	Rep. Karina Villa
of whom shall be designated as Co-	
Chairperson	
(3) 2 legislative members appointed by the	Rep. Steven Reick (co-chair)
Minority Leader of the House of	Rep. Michael Marron
Representatives, one of whom shall be	
designated as Co-Chairperson	
(4) 2 legislative members appointed by the	Sen. Julie Morrison (co-chair)
President of the Senate, one of whom shall	Sen. Robert Peters
be designated as Co-Chairperson	
(5) 2 legislative members appointed by the	Sen. Steve McClure (co-chair)
Senate Minority Leader, one of whom shall	Sen. Craig Wilcox
be designated as Co-Chairperson	
(6) the Director of the Illinois Criminal Justice	Paola Baldo
Information Authority, or his or her designee	
(7) the Director of Children and Family	Royce Kirkpatrick
Services, or his or her designee	
(8) the Director of Commerce and Economic	Lisa Jones
Opportunity, or his or her designee	
(9) the Principal Investigator for the Child	Betsy Goulet
Protection Training Academy at the	
University of Illinois	
(10) a person appointed by a labor union that	Anne Irving
represents State employees	
(11) a current private sector employee	VACANT
appointed by the Speaker of the House of	
Representatives	
(12) one person appointed by the Governor	Deb McCarrel, ICOY
who represents a person representing a non-	
profit, statewide organization that represents	
private sector child welfare providers	
(13) 2 persons appointed by the Governor	Mark Stutrud, LSSI
who each serve as a chief executive officer or	Jan Stepto-Millett, Children's Home & Aid
chief administrator of a private sector child	
welfare provider.	