
State of Illinois 
Department of Children and Family Services 

 
Administrative Procedures 12 – Travel Guide – Schedule B 

 
CERTIFICATION OF DRIVER’S LICENSE AND  

 AUTOMOTIVE LIABILITY COVERAGE for FY  
 
 

I,  , as an employee of the Department 

of Children and Family Services or of any person or entity performing duties on behalf of the 

Department, do hereby certify that I have been duly licensed to drive an automobile by the 

Illinois Secretary of State or by the State of   , and that I have in 

effect and will maintain automobile liability coverage on my personal vehicle in the form of 

insurance, or a bond filed with the Illinois Secretary of State or any bond acceptable to the 

Illinois Secretary of State as proof of financial responsibility, in an amount equal to, or in excess 

of the following:  

• Not less than $20,000 because of bodily injury to or death of any person in any one motor 
vehicle accident.  

• Not less than $40,000 because of bodily injury to or death of two or more persons in any 
one motor vehicle accident.  

• Not less than $15,000 because of injury to or destruction of property of others in any one 
motor vehicle accident.  

 
I further agree to notify my supervisor in the event my Driver’s License is revoked, suspended, 
or if I fail to have in effect, automobile liability coverage as stated above.  
 
 

    
Signature Date 

 
 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
 
 
I,  , am unwilling or unable to certify 

that I am a duly licensed driver or that I have automobile liability coverage in an amount equal to 

or in excess of the amounts listed above.  I acknowledge that I am not authorized to drive any 

vehicle on official State business, nor receive any reimbursement for such use.  I agree to notify 

my supervisor that I have not certified I am a duly licensed driver or have in effect the minimum 

amounts of automobile liability coverage as listed above.  

 

    
Signature Date 
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR CERTIFICATION OF DRIVER’S LICENSE AND 
AUTOMOTIVE COVERAGE  

 
 
All employees who travel for the Department and incur mileage charges must complete the 
Certification of Auto Liability Coverage on the reverse side.  The Travel Regulation Council 
Rule Section 3000.300(f)(1), “Employees using private vehicles while on State business must 
have insurance coverage in an amount not less than required by Section 10-10(b) of The Vehicle 
Code.”    
 

The business office to which you submit your travel vouchers shall maintain the attached 
Certification of Driver’s License and Automotive Coverage form.  If there are any changes 
during the fiscal year you must submit a revised form.  If you do not have a current 
Certification of License and Automotive Coverage on file your travel vouchers will not be 
processed.  Please complete the form and return to addresses below before June 15, each 
fiscal year. 
 
 
 
 

MAILING ADDRESSES OF REGIONAL OFFICES 
 
 

Cook Region 1911 S. Indiana Chicago, 60616 

Northern Region 8 E. Galena Blvd. Aurora, 60506 

Central Region  5415 N. University Ave. Peoria, 61614 

Southern Region 10 Collinsville Ave  E. St. Louis, 62201 

Training  406 E. Monroe (Station # 122) Springfield, 62701 

OITS 406 E. Monroe (Station #457) Springfield, 62701 

Central Office  406 E. Monroe (Station #457) Springfield, 62701 
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