

Educational Access Project for DCFS Education Advisor Contact list and Areas Covered

Education advisors provide education expertise to address educational issues and promote access to educational planning, programs and services to help meet the needs of children and youth in the care and custody of DCFS.

Cook North: Chicago and Suburbs	Areas Covered: Chicago, Arlington Heights, Barrington Hills, Bartlett, Bensenville, Des Plaines, Elgin, Elk
Donnis Briscoe DCFS, 1911 S. Indiana, Chicago, IL 60616 donnis.briscoe@illinois.gov	Grove Village, Evanston, Glencoe, Glenview, Golf, Hanover Park, Harwood Heights, Hoffman Estates, Inverness, Kenilworth, Lincolnwood, Morton Grove, Mount Prospect, Niles, North Brook, Northfield, Norridge, Palatine, Park Ridge, Prospect Heights, Rolling Meadows, Rosemont, Schaumburg, Skokie, Streamwood, South Barrington, Wheeling, Wilmette, Winnetka
Cook Central: Chicago and Suburbs	Areas covered: Chicago, Bedford Park, Bellwood, Berkley, Berwyn, Bridgeview, Broadview, Brookfield,
Clinton Rosebourgh DCFS, 1701 S. 1 st Ave, Maywood, IL 60153 clinton.rosebourgh@illinois.gov	Burbank, Cicero, Countryside, Elmwood Park, Forest Park, Franklin Park, Hillside, Hodgkins, Indian Head Park, Justice, LaGrange Park, Lyons, Maywood, Melrose Park, McCook, Northlake, North Riverside, Oak Park, River Forest, River Grove, Riverside, Schiller Park, Stickney, Summit, Westchester, Western Springs
Cook South: Chicago and Suburbs Arlecia Brown DCFS, 6201 S. Emerald, Chicago, IL 60621 arlecia.brown@illinois.gov	Areas covered: Chicago, Alsip, Blue Island, Burnham, Calumet Park, Chicago Ridge, Crestwood, Dixmoor, Dolton, Evergreen Park, Hickory Hills, Hometown, Lemont, Merrionette Park, Midlothian, Oak Lawn, Orland Park, Palos Heights, Palos Park, Phoenix, Posen, Riverdale, Robbins, Willow Springs, Worth
Cook South Suburbs Diane Fitzhugh DCFS, 15115 Dixie Hwy., Harvey, IL 60426 diane.fitzhugh@illinois.gov	Areas covered: Calumet City, Chicago Heights, Country Club Hills, East Hazel Crest, Flossmoor, Ford Heights, Glenwood, Harvey, Hazel Crest, Homewood, Lansing, Lynwood, Matteson, Markham, Oak Forest, Olympia Fields, Park Forest, Richton Park, Sauk Village, South Chicago Heights, South Holland, Thornton, Tinley Park

Updated 12/07/2021

Northern Region: Rockford and Aurora Sub-Regions Aundrea Nabors DCFS, 200 S. Wyman, Suite 201, Rockford, IL 61101 aundrea.nabors@illinois.gov	Areas covered: Boone, Carroll, DeKalb, Du Page, Grundy, Jo Davies, Kane, Kendall, Lake, Lee, McHenry, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside, Winnebago
Northern Region: Part of Aurora Sub-Region	Areas covered: Kankakee and Will
Diane Fitzhugh DCFS, 15115 Dixie Hwy., Harvey, IL 60426 diane.fitzhugh@illinois.gov	
Central Region-Champaign & Springfield Regions Ann Wells DCFS, 1124 N. Walnut Street, Springfield, IL 62702 ann.s.wells@illinois.gov	Areas covered: Adams, Brown, Calhoun, Cass, Champaign, Christian, Clark, Coles, Cumberland, Dewitt, Douglas, Edgar, Ford, Greene, Hancock, Iroquois, Jersey, Livingston, Logan, Macon, Macoupin, Mason, Menard, McLean, Montgomery, Morgan, Moultrie, Piatt, Sangamon, Schuyler, Scott, Shelby, Vermillion, Springfield
Central Region: Peoria Region Robert Kazlauski DCFS, 2001 NE Jefferson, Peoria, IL 61603 robert.kazlauski2@illinois.gov	Areas covered: Bureau, Fulton, Henderson, Henry, Knox, LaSalle, Marshall, McDonough, Mercer, Pike, Peoria, Putnam, Rock Island, Stark, Tazewell, Warren, Woodford
Southern Region: East St. Louis and Marion Sub-Regions Carlos Brown DCFS, 10 Collinsville Avenue, E. St. Louis, IL 62201 carlos.brown@illinois.gov	Areas covered: Alexander, Bond, Clay, Clinton, Crawford, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Franklin, Hamilton, Hardin, Gallatin, Jackson, Johnson, Massac, Marion, Jasper, Jefferson, Lawrence, Madison, Monroe, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Richland, Saline, St. Clair, Union, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, White, Williamson